New to the forum and Victory MC's [Archive] - Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum

: New to the forum and Victory MC's

Hey-Hof
10-17-2010, 11:12 PM
Just wanted to introduce myself. Im new to the forum and Victory MC's. I've got a 2000 V92 with about 5k miles on it. It is currently in a state of disassambly from the previous owner. Basically engine and rolling chasis. Tins are in the first stages of bodywork as time permits. I have done lots of body and painting throughout the years and am excited to get the spray gun out again. Even though I am not a mechanic by schooling, I do have plenty of mechanical abilities and plan on doing all the work myself. I've been riding since I was 12 but this is my first American ride. So, with that said, I've got a couple of questions.

First, being as I'm not a very tall guy, is there a way to lower the bike? I havent found any kits for the V92.

Second, is there a different speedo cluster that is like plug and play and not mounted in the headlight? I'm not to thrilled with that set up.

I will post pics just as soon as I find my camera.

Thanks in advance and I look forward to getting my new toy on the road.

gobeaves
10-18-2010, 12:06 PM
When I bought my 2002 V92TC it had a piece on the mono shock that lowered the bike. It also had a custom seat made to have the rider sit lower. I still have both , If you think these will fit on your bike let me know and we can come up with a good price.

diamondrmp
10-18-2010, 12:29 PM
Welcome to the Victory Forums.

A couple of pointers. Check out the “how to” in regard to posting pics here.
http://www.victoryforums.com/showthread.php?t=1688

The Search feature is your friend!  You will find the answers to a lot of your questions by using it.