2011 Vegas 8 ball vs 2011 Kingpin 8 ball [Archive] - Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum

: 2011 Vegas 8 ball vs 2011 Kingpin 8 ball

Skorpyon
03-13-2011, 05:39 PM
first time poster and im looking for some advice from experienced riders. i am new to street riding and have been looking at a 2011 vegas 8 ball (money is down on it) but am considering the kingpin as well. this will be my first bike. i live in a large city but am looking at doing quite a bit of highway miles on the bike as opposed to "bar hopping". both have the same 106 motor and same 6 spd transmission. can aanyone explain what the advantages are to the kingpin and visa versa. ty

CrossRoads
03-13-2011, 08:12 PM
I believe the Kingpin has the inverted forks, while the Vegas does not.

diamondrmp
03-14-2011, 12:34 AM
As CR stated the inverted forks with a smaller wheel. Aside from that its just cosmetic.

They both have the same seats and are interchangeable. A Vegas seat will fit a Kingpin and vice versa.

Paul M
03-14-2011, 09:42 AM
first time poster and im looking for some advice from experienced riders. i am new to street riding and have been looking at a 2011 vegas 8 ball (money is down on it) but am considering the kingpin as well. this will be my first bike. i live in a large city but am looking at doing quite a bit of highway miles on the bike as opposed to "bar hopping". both have the same 106 motor and same 6 spd transmission. can aanyone explain what the advantages are to the kingpin and visa versa. ty

Same bike...only differences are cosmetic....:crzy:

Skorpyon
03-14-2011, 11:33 AM
so really it comes down to asthetics then....someone explained to me that the kingpin would handle a bit better due to the inverted forks and the front tire being closer to the same size as the rear....is this a reality? being my first street bike i would think that it would make no difference since i have really no frame of reference.....thoughts?

CrossRoads
03-14-2011, 12:06 PM