Power commander v highball compatible? - Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum
» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Our Partners
»ATV Reviews
»Motorcycle Games
Go Back   Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum > Victory Motorcycles > Victory High-Ball

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-22-2012, 07:30 PM   #1
Ty.
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 31
Default Power commander v highball compatible?

I went to my local installer and he says the highball isn't listed in the compatible motorcycles. Is anyone running it and what model do you have. On the website it show one that goes to the 106 models. Thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using MO Free
Ty. is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-22-2012, 09:19 PM   #2
half_crazy
Lifetime Premium
 
half_crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Southern Maryland
Posts: 2,661
Default

The Highball is just a Vegas 8-Ball with different wheels, paint, and handlebars... Of course it will work.
__________________
2006 Kingpin
110" Stroker/Big Bore
half_crazy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 09:22 AM   #3
Ty.
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by half_crazy View Post
The Highball is just a Vegas 8-Ball with different wheels, paint, and handlebars... Of course it will work.
Perfect, just what i needed to hear. I thought so. but needed the reassurance
Ty. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 12:55 AM   #4
OzDave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: South Australia
Posts: 16
Default

+1 I've been running one for months
OzDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 12:39 PM   #5
Ty.
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OzDave View Post
+1 I've been running one for months
did you get the auto tune? single or double? how do you like it?
Ty. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 04:00 PM   #6
jaysonL
Senior Member
 
jaysonL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Broad Top, Pa
Posts: 657
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OzDave View Post
+1 I've been running one for months
How was the install, if you did it yourself ? It looks like a bitch. I bought one and havent started to install it yet. I may pay someone to do it.
__________________
2009 Kingpin 8 Ball
RPW Big Slash 2 into1 exhaust (Black)
Victory performance download
Viking Bags
jaysonL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 09:11 PM   #7
OzDave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: South Australia
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaysonL View Post
How was the install, if you did it yourself ? It looks like a bitch. I bought one and havent started to install it yet. I may pay someone to do it.
I didn't fit the auto tune, I fitted it myself, then got it dynoed, its a pain trying to connect in to the injectors but its possible (small hands are the go!) Bike runs better now, Bassani 2 into 1 short and KN filter, good power when you twist the throttle hard but obviously fuel consumption suffers quite a bit. Fuel consumption is acceptable if you go easy on the throttle. I average about 280 kms per tank
OzDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2012, 07:37 AM   #8
half_crazy
Lifetime Premium
 
half_crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Southern Maryland
Posts: 2,661
Default

For the cost of the auto-tune you can have it Dyno-tuned...


Sent from my iPhone using MO Free
__________________
2006 Kingpin
110" Stroker/Big Bore
half_crazy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 01:36 AM   #9
DunedinDragon
Senior Member
 
DunedinDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dunedin, FL
Posts: 263
Default

As most have said here, yes..perfectly compatible. I've had mine with autotune almost since day 1 and it's the best modification I've ever made to any bike. You'll love it!!

I would say you're probably better off having it installed if you can be assured the tech who does it has done several others and knows how to set it up correctly. I was lucky and the tech at my local Victory dealer used to work for Dynojet and did a great job. The only folks I know of that have had problems with their PCV and Autotune are the ones that installed them on their own. At least if you have it done you have some recourse if it doesn't work right on your bike.
__________________
2012 Victory High Ball
Victory Stage 1 swept pipes and performance air filter
PCV and Autotune
DunedinDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum