Battery Tender Terminal - Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum
» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Our Partners
»ATV Reviews
»Motorcycle Games
Go Back   Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum > Victory Motorcycles > Victory Cross Country and Cross Roads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-18-2010, 08:34 PM   #1
TitanRanger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chesapeake, Virginia
Posts: 2
Talking Battery Tender Terminal

I just got my 2011 XC the other day. LOVE IT! Anyway, the owner manual says that there is a battery tender terminal on the bike, but I can't find it. Can a brother get a hand?
TitanRanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-18-2010, 09:52 PM   #2
dirtdobber
Senior Member
 
dirtdobber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sand Mountain
Posts: 527
Garage
Default

Victory has a plug for a battery tender that plugs in the 12 volt accessory plug on the fairing. I think I am correct on this.
It appears their site is down right now.
The battery is under the chin, 4 bolts and you can get to it. just add a connector that you can get to easily.
The tender will come with the battery terminal.

dd
dirtdobber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 12:03 AM   #3
TitanRanger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chesapeake, Virginia
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks, DD. I will take a closer look tomorrow. I had the impression that a connection was already connected to the battery. I guess I could have just taken the chin off and traced the cable...if the cable actually existed. Thanks again.
TitanRanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 05:10 PM   #4
c.c.cruzer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: central florida
Posts: 10
Default Battery Tender

Just picked up my new CC today. the battery tender cable came in the baggie with the owners manual and a few tools. I will be installing the pig tail in a couple of days. Connects to the batt. terminals just like my old one.
c.c.cruzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 06:12 PM   #5
dirtdobber
Senior Member
 
dirtdobber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sand Mountain
Posts: 527
Garage
Default

Good
Now, when I get to my dealer tomorrow I will ask where my battery tender cable is

Wasn't 1 in my saddle bag or with the papers they gave me.

dd
dirtdobber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 06:19 PM   #6
gulliverstoe
Senior Member
 
gulliverstoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 289
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtdobber View Post
Good
Now, when I get to my dealer tomorrow I will ask where my battery tender cable is

Wasn't 1 in my saddle bag or with the papers they gave me.

dd
HEY..i did not get terminals with my 2010.....dang it...i reckon i'll look around some more and (rad the manual)....in any event...i planed just to use the 12VDC accessory plug any how...can't see the problem with this...my tender has the right connections...
__________________
Tucson
2010 XCountry
gulliverstoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 08:18 PM   #7
Top
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 102
Default

Not only should you have received your pigtail, your dealer should have attached it for you at no cost. On my 2010 it was already attached; however, on my 2011, I had to ask for it. The pigtail also was not in my special bag of tricks. As with FOX Business News, "Don't ask for it, Demand it!"
Top is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 08:30 AM   #8
gulliverstoe
Senior Member
 
gulliverstoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 289
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top View Post
Not only should you have received your pigtail, your dealer should have attached it for you at no cost. On my 2010 it was already attached; however, on my 2011, I had to ask for it. The pigtail also was not in my special bag of tricks. As with FOX Business News, "Don't ask for it, Demand it!"
i don't see it through the grill...so i must have been stiffed....past that, what about using the adapter on the faring...looks pretty good to me unless there is diode protection....
__________________
Tucson
2010 XCountry
gulliverstoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 11:37 AM   #9
ammo_umb
Senior Member
 
ammo_umb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
Posts: 2,097
Default

Does anyone know if Cross Roads was supposed to come with the terminal too? If so my 2011 doesn't have one installed and didn't come with one uninstalled.
ammo_umb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:22 PM   #10
qmaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Youngsville, NC
Posts: 24
Garage
Default

Mine is under the right running board
qmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum