Short Victory Riders? - Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum
» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Our Partners
»ATV Reviews
»Motorcycle Games
Go Back   Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum > Victory Motorcycles > Victory General Discussion

Old 08-10-2011, 01:16 PM   #1
guns90

Default Short Victory Riders?

Hi, guys. This is my first post here. Been doing some lurking for a short time. I have finally decided jump in. I've been riding for about 42 years now, starting to think seriously about getting a new scoot, and going to meet the Victory demo team the day after tomorrow to try a couple. In particular, I'm looking for some info/advice from Victory experienced riders.

I'm short (I no longer find it necessary to try to be politically correct. At my age, I accepted it a long time ago. I'm short.) 5'5" to be exact. Every motorcycle I've ridden in my life was designed for someone about 5 inches taller than me. Making a motorcycle fit me has always been a problem. Because of today's trendy styles (forward foot controls and longer reach to the handlebars), there are not a lot of choices out there for me. What I have found on most bikes today is that the seat usually needs an inch or two padding to move me forward, the handlebars need to be moved rearward maybe 3 or 4 inches, and the foot controls are simply going to be reach for me.