Cross Country Tour overheating issues? - Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum
» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Our Partners
»ATV Reviews
»Motorcycle Games
Go Back   Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum > Victory Motorcycles > Victory Cross Country and Cross Roads

Old 02-22-2012, 08:01 PM   #1
pat0021

Default Cross Country Tour overheating issues?

Having owned nothing but Japanese bikes so far and nothing but water cooled. I was wondering how prone this bike may be to over heating? This bike is high on my list of "next bike" list. I got caught on I95 in the bronx a couple years ago on my Kaw 900LT for about 2 hours to do 3 or 4 miles. I am not sure how an air cooled bike would have made it thru that. Only other thing I wish they would do is put the idiot switch on the kickstand. Its a nice safety feature to have.
pat0021 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-22-2012, 08:22 PM   #2
LazyDawg
Lifetime Premium

Im still new to Victories myself, have my XC for only about 5 months. But first they are not air cooled they are Oil Cooled, so that helps. I have not heard of any overheating issues with the Vics yet, your legs might get hot though
Old 02-22-2012, 11:25 PM   #3
stymie