Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

Engine Gets Hot.. 😞

4K views 15 replies 10 participants last post by  BP6666VR 
#1 ·
Hi all! Just bought an 08 vision so I am relatively new to this. I am a 5'5", 23 YO woman. I live in florida so aside from the bike heat, it already gets pretty hot. But I feel a significant amount of heat come off the engine near my calves (they feel like they are being burned next to it..) .. Is this normal?

#2 ·
I am a 5'5", 23 YO woman.
A woman!?! On a Vision!!! That's badass!

I mean no disrespect. We just don't see many women on a Vision. Heck, we don't see that many Visions period.

As to the heat....yes, pretty normal. You're sitting over a motor and are on a bike with great wind splitting so you can feel more of the heat.

I take it the bike doesn't have lower wind deflectors? I'll add a pic so you know what I'm talking about. If it's does you just need to adjust them. If it doesn't you make want to start hunting that unicorn.

If you don't have lowers just kick your feet out toward the edge of the floorboards. This will cool you down on the open road. In traffic you're going to feel it and being in Texas I know. Good pants and high leather boots will help shield you.

Attachments

#3 ·
I am a 5'5", 23 YO woman.
A woman!?! On a Vision!!! That's badass!

I mean no disrespect. We just don't see many women on a Vision. Heck, we don't see that many Visions period.

As to the heat....yes, pretty normal. You're sitting over a motor and are on a bike with great wind splitting so you can feel more of the heat.

I take it the bike doesn't have lower wind deflectors? I'll add a pic so you know what I'm talking about. If it's does you just need to adjust them. If it doesn't you make want to start hunting that unicorn.