Tach Signal Wire - Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2016, 10:38 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 5
Question Tach Signal Wire

I purchased an after market tach for my 2005 Kingpin. Does any one know if there is a tach signal wire on the bike? If so, what color is it and where is it located? Thanks for any info.
Louie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-15-2016, 11:00 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 5
Default

Come On guys, help me out here. Someone must have hooked up a tach on a Victory Kingpin.
Louie is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-15-2016, 11:12 AM
Lifetime Premium
 
BP6666VR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: World Citizen = A peaceful and peacemaking individual, both in daily life and contacts with others
Posts: 5,895
Default

Hi Louie, i read a lot of threads about guys installing aftermarket tachometer .. You should searching this forum, i think you will find brands & hook up information ...

Hope somebody can chip in ...

JACKPOT 2013 orange MADNESS :-) *HOH-VM1-DR*TachoMeter*PowCom-5*AutoTune*ATS*TorTube & (IAC) & nitro*Swept exhaust*LYNDALL & EBC brakes Front & Rear*Stainless Beads*Fwd Contr 4" *2 x Bad Boy Air Horn*Seven Color Lizard*NGK plugs*Blue Spark Plug Wir*Victory Oil*KN Oil filter*Oil Analysis*Clutch Cover*Kickst Repl Rubb*Invisble-A-Key*L.E.D. Batt. Gauge*Pulsating Brake Light*VictoryHID*Lice Bracket OVAL*BoltKit-Chrome*

Cross Country Tour 2014 [B]
BP6666VR is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-15-2016, 12:38 PM
Senior Member
 
visionjohnny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: minnesota
Posts: 12,938
Default

maybe there is something here to help you. Guessing the wires are in the headlight

https://www.bing.com/search?q=how%20...D2E51BF7DA4DA2

2008 Vision
Mpls, MN.

Please add your state and model of bike you have. Click user CP @ top of page and then far left click edit signature. Thanks
visionjohnny is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-15-2016, 05:00 PM
Lifetime Premium
 
Motorbikerx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Gold Coast, Australia.
Posts: 8,597
Garage
Default

I just plugged into a vacant plug in the headlight on my 2010 Vegas.
Motorbikerx is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-15-2016, 08:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Konga63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Centre County, PA
Posts: 742
Garage
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Motorbikerx View Post
I just plugged into a vacant plug in the headlight on my 2010 Vegas.
Me too. Inside the headlight bucket there should be a plug "t-ing" off the speedo wire IIRC. I went w/the OEM/Vic tach...plug and play.

2007 Ness Jackpot
Konga63 is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2016, 03:45 AM
Lifetime Premium
 
Motorbikerx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Gold Coast, Australia.
Posts: 8,597
Garage
Default

Yeah I to went with a genuine OEM tach
Motorbikerx is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2016, 05:29 AM
Lifetime Premium
 
BP6666VR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: World Citizen = A peaceful and peacemaking individual, both in daily life and contacts with others
Posts: 5,895
Default

OK here is one thread

https://www.victoryforums.com/35-vict...eedo-tach.html

And here is a company who makes them special for Victory

http://www.dakotadigital.com/index.c...654/prd654.htm


.

JACKPOT 2013 orange MADNESS :-) *HOH-VM1-DR*TachoMeter*PowCom-5*AutoTune*ATS*TorTube & (IAC) & nitro*Swept exhaust*LYNDALL & EBC brakes Front & Rear*Stainless Beads*Fwd Contr 4" *2 x Bad Boy Air Horn*Seven Color Lizard*NGK plugs*Blue Spark Plug Wir*Victory Oil*KN Oil filter*Oil Analysis*Clutch Cover*Kickst Repl Rubb*Invisble-A-Key*L.E.D. Batt. Gauge*Pulsating Brake Light*VictoryHID*Lice Bracket OVAL*BoltKit-Chrome*

Cross Country Tour 2014 [B]

Last edited by BP6666VR; 01-16-2016 at 05:33 AM.
BP6666VR is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-18-2016, 09:58 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 5
Default Victory Tach

Thanks for the info guys. I will see what I can do now to make it work.
Louie is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-17-2016, 12:25 PM
Lifetime Premium
 
Dos_Equis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 159
Garage
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Louie View Post
Thanks for the info guys. I will see what I can do now to make it work.
Hi:

Did it work? I am looking to do the same but the OEM tach and Dakota Digital are way to expensive. I am thinking something more like the TrailTech or the Equus:


Trail Tech || TTO Tach-Hour Meter


http://www.autozone.com/gauges-and-g...?checkfit=true

2013 Cross Country (Sunset Red)
-- Rusty Jones Customs mod mufflers, Power Commander-V, Lloydz Hi-Flow Air Filter, Lloydz ATS @ 6+, Tarzanz Bagger barz.
------------------------------------------
Houston, TX
Dos_Equis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Victory Forums - Victory Motorcycle Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome