Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to victorys, but not riding, and looking to purchase the fore mentioned ride. With the exception of the regular maintenance, is there anything specific to this bike i should be looking out for? It's at a dealership and the asking price of 5999, I feel, is a bit steep. It has over 50k miles, but all maintenance records are available. Its a 1 owner bike with apparently over 9000 dollars in upgrades. This is a crummy pic, but gives you an idea. Providing that it runs great, should I get it?

·
Registered
289 Posts
First off, that is NOT a TC. The TC model has dual front disc brakes and different saddlebags than pictured. It is a C model.

What are the upgrades?

Do some more homework, this is not a 6k bike IMO.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Ok, thats good to know. Would it then be safe to assume that its not a "deluxe" as advertised? As far as the upgrades I dont have the full list but from what i could see; aftermarket bags, trunk with backrest, mustang seats, highway bar with pegs, passenger highway pegs, batwing style fairing with bags, heated seat and grips, lowered, rear mud guard, pipes, riders back rest, trailer hitch. I have yet to ride it or ask about performance upgrades. Friday after next I'm going in there with a wad of cash and to see if 50 franklins will put it in my garage.

·
Registered
1,499 Posts