Victory Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my 08 8ball has stage one victory performance upgrade,at 35-40 under steady throttle it breaks up like a misfire and also pops between shifts but only real bad when its 65 degrees or colder outside,dealer saidnothing can be done or buy a power commander,but they dont have a listing for08 nobody does,the 08 has new injection with air\fuel sensors,anyone else having this issue,how can i fix it? I am an ase master tech and can overhaul an entire car\truck but have minimal bike exp. but injection is injection. and it drives me crazy that it runs like this. If I wanted these problems I would have bought a Harley, any help or suggestions would be great thanks for your time

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thank you tattooedtech

thanks for your info I will look into that and hopefully it will cure it,this was my first time on this forum and you replied quickly its appreciated

·
Registered
5 Posts
misses and pops

Please post the results as I have similar problems with an '04 Kingpin I just purchased, mine has the S&S airbox and slip-on pipes.

my 08 8ball has stage one victory performance upgrade,at 35-40 under steady throttle it breaks up like a misfire and also pops between shifts but only real bad when its 65 degrees or colder outside,dealer saidnothing can be done or buy a power commander,but they dont have a listing for08 nobody does,the 08 has new injection with air\fuel sensors,anyone else having this issue,how can i fix it? I am an ase master tech and can overhaul an entire car\truck but have minimal bike exp. but injection is injection. and it drives me crazy that it runs like this. If I wanted these problems I would have bought a Harley, any help or suggestions would be great thanks for your time

·
Registered
9 Posts
08 vegas