Victory Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am new to this fourm this is my first post. I just sold my GL 1200 Goldwing. I really liked the bike but now I am looking to get a Victory Vision ( I think). Tell me how good are they on gas MPG, The first oil change .... how much $$$, what it the matnaince scedule ? I hope it is not like harley every 5000 miles birng it in to lose $$$$ how many miles can I expect to get on the Dunlop tires ? How doses the plastic look on the Vision ? I am also thinking about the cross roads. Oh yes how is the power on the Vision ? Oil change can you run any motorcycle oil or dose it have to be Victory ? and how much a quart $$$ and last but not least is the video of the drop test correct ? It wont tip over all the way ?
Thanks
Dusty

·
Registered
2 Posts
Vision

Hi Dusty sounds to me like $ is a big concern. A vision is perfect for the guy who hates to spend $ on maintenence. It is very easy to work on as well. I just changed my own oil and filter, I used full synthetic Mobil 1. It took me about 15 minutes (most of that time waiting for the oil to drain). and cost me $65.00 for the oil and filter. Im good for another 4500 miles. I own an 07 Harley Street Glide. Try having a harley dealer change your oil for less than $150.00 using synthetic. There is a guy on youtube that does an oil change on video. The video is 4 minutes long I think. the only time he stops the camera is when oil is draining or pouring. Hope this helps.

·
Registered
173 Posts
the vision has plenty of power, especialy 2 up. as far as the plastic (fiberglass) you either hate it or love it.

·
Registered
257 Posts