Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a 2013 XCT in October of 13. The bike has been great but I have a couple of questions though;

1. Can someone tell me why my front tire is cupping? I have 13,000 on the bike with the original front tire and I am sure that it is time to replace it but I am wondering if I am doing something wrong in regards to tire pressure to cause the cupping or is it normal when a tire wears?

2. The drive belt chirps terribly and has been doing it for some time now. What can I do to get rid of the noise?

I should add that I am totally new to riding but enjoy it more than anything.
MK

·
Registered
156 Posts
I bought a 2013 XCT in October of 13. The bike has been great but I have a couple of questions though;

1. Can someone tell me why my front tire is cupping? I have 13,000 on the bike with the original front tire and I am sure that it is time to replace it but I am wondering if I am doing something wrong in regards to tire pressure to cause the cupping or is it normal when a tire wears?

2. The drive belt chirps terribly and has been doing it for some time now. What can I do to get rid of the noise?

I should add that I am totally new to riding but enjoy it more than anything.
MK

With 13K on the front tire I would think it's pretty normal to have some cupping, especially If you're a heavy front brake user like I am.

As far as the drive belt noise, that seems very unusual. I would check to ensure the rear wheel is aligned properly and that the tension is correct. Could be too tight?

Let us know how it goes, good luck!

·
Super Moderator
6,383 Posts
Belt chirping is almost always going to be incorrect tension, incorrect alignment, or a combination of the two. In a few instances, some CCT owners had their rear pulleys replaced under warranty for a chirping issue.

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
Cupping on the front tire is normal
FWIW