Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,070 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I finished installing Rivco's LED Mirrors on my XCT over the weekend. Rivco states that these mirrors will NOT work on "Cross" bikes, but you can get them to work just fine... if you buy a trailer isolator and do some very minor fabrication work for the right-side mirror adapter.

If anyone's interested, I explain, in detail -- 7,000+ words and 43 pictures -- exactly how to accomplish this, on this page that I just finished putting up on my web site: http://www.billanddot.com/adding-rivco-led-mirrors.html .

I also share some electrical tips regarding tools and connectors. I'm not a professional (anything), but I know what's worked for me in 16 years of farkling bikes, and if you're new to this you may find some of that useful.

I realize that there are some older threads on this topic, but I thought I'd start a new one and add a post to the existing threads pointing here. This way, and with a new subject line, hopefully anyone searching for a how-to on this will wind up here, without having to wade through a bunch of posts.

·
Registered
2,070 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Super Moderator
6,371 Posts
So, where is the sign-up sheet and staging area? I'll. Be there tomorrow with my XCT, Rivco mirrors, and a case of your favorite beverage :D

·
Premium Member
489 Posts
That might be the best written, most complete installation guide i have ever read on the Internet. While i may never install the mirrors, i have bookmarked your page so i may reference your tips and explanations in the future when working on other bikes. I am going to assume you are a professional technical writer... I'm almost speechless! Thanks!

Sent from Motorcycle.com App

·
Registered
2,070 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So, where is the sign-up sheet and staging area? I'll. Be there tomorrow with my XCT, Rivco mirrors, and a case of your favorite beverage :D