Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I wanted to add a Powerlet outlet to my right side bag , I have a lot of experience and trust in the Powerlet products and recently added an outlet to my side cover too , to power some heated gear . I wanted power in my bag for charging electrical components while at the same time keeping them out of the elements . The factory hole in the bag is much too big and the Powerlet outlet just dropped through the hole , this is where my BFF Ric came in . After getting his best selling laydown plate bracket , I asked if he could use the same material to make me a plate that I could secure to the inside of the bag that I could bore a smaller hole in to fit my new outlet plug . This is what I got , hole already drilled in the perfect spot , Thank you Ric ! This little plate is a PERFECT fit and looks factory . He has these available for anybody interested , there is factory wiring under the fender exactly for this procedure and reaches the bag perfectly .

Attachments

·
Registered
347 Posts
Nice! thumb up

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Mark ! Easy to do too .

·
Registered
1,729 Posts
Thanks for the tip LM.....thumb up

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I used the 3M adhesion promoter for a rock solid permanent mount , man you better get it on straight the first time or you will need a crowbar to get it off . :crzy:

·
Registered
12,330 Posts
Mags must think that,just cuz I'm now retired, I'm just sitting and twiddling my thumbs, looking for things to do. He's partially right!:) I do have the template and can make more, if there is interest. I'll figure a price per the amount of requests. The more, the lower the price.