Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,250 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone use the back off brake flasher on a Vic xct ?
Jim

·
Registered
154 Posts
back off no go

Jim
Back Off brake modulator will NOT work if you have cruise control...was told to wire in a resistor. I tried...still did not work.

Try the Metric/Universal GEN2 Magic Brake Light Flasher from Custom Dynamics. http://www.customdynamics.com/victory_cross_country.htm#Metric/Universal_GEN2_Magic_Brake_Light_Flasher_

I have it installed on my 11 Cross Country. 10 settings to play with. Works great! and was 1/2 the price of the back off to boot!

Mike

·
Premium Member
1,250 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
mike where did you make the connection and where did you hang the module?
jim

·
Premium Member
1,250 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I saw those notes but it doesn't help me much. What I asked was WHERE. Did he make the splice. Under the rear fender? I am new to the Vic and don't know where certain connectors are.. Yet. The service manual doesn't give the location of the connectors.

·
Super Moderator
6,372 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts

·
Super Moderator
6,372 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts
That's exactly what I did. thumb up
I believe there are notes in the thread that you referenced as to which wires to splice into.

Its like grey/pink and grey, but not 100% sure so read the thread.

·
Registered
80 Posts
That's exactly what I did. thumb up
So just to be clear.....

I was looking for the "flasher box" that goes in line to the brake light wire to cause the brake lights to strobe.

That would be the Custom Dynamics® Gen2 Ultimate Magic Strobes Brake Light Flasher™ where I wire it inline with the pink/grey or pink/white wire under the seat. Also required is the load balancer/stabilizer which is basically a resistor from the brake light side to the brake light ground.