Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, i tried the search and couldn't find my answer. I am looking at some different pipes for my Hammer and the Bassani caught my eye. I tried finding some install instructions with no luck. Is anyone running the pro street system? How do you like it? Does it require the frame to be cut? Sound level?

·
Registered
118 Posts
you're not cutting the frame... it's just a subframe piece specifically designed to hold the stock exhaust and it's replaceable if you want to go back to stock.

That said, I have no experience with Bassani.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Enjoy,

No cutting of anything just remove yours and put these straight on.

Easier than the stock ones.

Cheers
AL

·
Registered
18 Posts
OK, i tried the search and couldn't find my answer. I am looking at some different pipes for my Hammer and the Bassani caught my eye. I tried finding some install instructions with no luck. Is anyone running the pro street system? How do you like it? Does it require the frame to be cut? Sound level?
Goat,

I have the Bassani Prostreet pipes in black on my '06 Vegas 8-ball. Couldn't be happier with sound and performance. The tone is deep, and rolling on/off the throttle is equally as nice. The video is a good reference, probably as good as you'll hear without hearing one in person. I would definately buy these again.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I think i am going to go with the Bassani pipes. They should great and i like the fact that i dont have to cut anything. Not that i can't or havent in the past cut on a brand new car/bike, i would just prefer not to.

·
Registered
43 Posts