Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2014 XC
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my ‘14 XC. I got it in March of this year and it has seen quite the transformation since then. I have replaced factory silver forks with a brand new set of black factory forks, replaced my tired old stock xc front wheel with a ‘17 Hammer S wheel, installed 6x9 speaker lids w/ a matching set of 6 JL audio speakers for the bags/fairing/trunk, installed ness front turn signals, klock werks 11” front flare windshield, powdercoated my factory rear wheel gloss black as well as many other parts satin black. It has been a pretty fun project for me as I am a certified master victory technician who just couldn’t ever afford to fork out the dough for one of these awesome machines until recently. Thanks in advance for any views this gets and any positive feedback that may come my way. I have included a picture of what it looked like when I got it and how it sits today.
F59E6F10-1734-4647-8123-8ED7BB454529.jpeg
6C20C262-33DC-44CD-9ECD-5758C641CD2F.jpeg

·
Registered
980 Posts
Welcome to the forum and bike is looking sweet you're making it yours!!

Ride safe and enjoy the wealth of information available here!

Rob

·
Registered
543 Posts
nice transformation! question: what was involved with swapping the front wheel out for the hammer rim? you have my curiosity piqued....

·
Premium Member
2,904 Posts
Welcome to the forums, nice scooter!

·
Registered
2014 XC
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hammer wheel is a direct bolt on, axle spacers are the same part numbers as well as the axle itself.

·
Premium Member
1,019 Posts
What seat are you using?

·
Premium Member
294 Posts
Looking good! Welcome, from Austin, TX :)

·
Registered
7 Posts