Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I pulled the trigger and bought a Vision this weekend. I have been riding my 1300C VTX for a few years but wanted to upgrade.

I was worried about a few things like the weight of the MC when stopping in stop and go traffic. I like the MC better w/o the trunk and honestly I was shopping for a XC and was not in love with the looks of the Vision.

WELL..

I was sold when I drove it.

I saw this Steel Gray Vision Premium. It had a trunk but I knew I could remove it. I really liked the looks of this color and the price was sure good. It had lowers, CB and new tires. When researching Victory, a few things I liked about the Vision was the You Tube video showing the tip over protection and the moveable windshield.

I am not totally adjusted to the sloooow smooth stopping but I think that will come in short time. Was that your findings as well?

Anyhow, on my test ride it was just so clear that I have never ridden a MC of this caliber EVER. It is so balanced and limber on the highway.

I think I am really going to enjoy this MC. All the propaganda regarding the design and construction is no hype. That was obvious to me when I removed the trunk and saw the frame.

Anyhow, sure would like to hear your comments and what you all think about the learning curve regarding slow maneuvers/driving in stop and go traffic.

Bill

·
Registered
130 Posts
Congrats,so did I,2011 pearl white.I came off an Ultra Limited.It;s a whole new ride for me compared to the Harley.I'm a little shakey in a parking lot,the Vision's 3" longer I believe.Out on the highway it's a trip,smooth,handles great and great torque up a grade.Although I'm breaking it in only 350 miles today.My only beef with it are the mirrors but I guess I'll get used to them.I think the Vision was made for long,long rides.I was a little concerned about the storage but when I got it home ev