Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had my eye on the victory line for a while now (I currently ride a Honda), and have just been waiting until the time was right financially. That was going to be in the June timeframe, but I guess I may need to move a little sooner than that. I'll be visiting the dealers in the next month or so, looking for a 2017 hammer. I know there are some who would think it's not the smartest thing to do, but the heart wants what the heart wants, and this man wants a hammer. I just hope there are some awesome deals to be had.

·
13,177 Posts
you don't say where you live. But if your willing to travel bet you could find some deal now

·
Registered
12,296 Posts
If I was in your place, I would not hesitate to buy that Hammer. I've had my XR since Feb. 2010 and I intend to keep it until it or I have an engine failure. I have been riding since 1952 and never have had a bike that's excellent in so many ways. You have nothing to fear buying into Victory at this time. In addition to 10 years of factory parts, there's a good aftermarket out there, especially Witchdoctors. So be like a vulture and wait until that Hammer's price tag is as dead as it can be and then pounce on it. Good luck and welcome.

·
Registered
4,078 Posts
You should be able to snag that new Hammer for many, many $1000's off. If the dealership is not closing and will honor the warranty for major issues and your somewhat handy to do your own maintenance. More power to you thumb up..... Just know this purchase is no investment, its something to ride the **** out of because no matter how good of a deal you get out the door, you'll never recover your money.

Have fun with it and good luck.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sorry guys, gotta complete my profile. I'm in Duncan, OK.