Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think I've narrowed my exhaust choice down to the Atom Bombs, but I have some questions and concerns before I pull the trigger.

What else will I need to do to the bike to get the best results. They are telling me most people run a Lloydz controller and a high flow air filter. If I do this will I still need to take it to the dealer to get it remapped, or a stage 1? Is there a more suitable choice for these pipes other than the Lloydz controller. As you can tell I'm new to the aftermarket exhaust game so any and all help is appreciated.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
1,001 Posts
I think I've narrowed my exhaust choice down to the Atom Bombs, but I have some questions and concerns before I pull the trigger.

What else will I need to do to the bike to get the best results. They are telling me most people run a Lloydz controller and a high flow air filter. If I do this will I still need to take it to the dealer to get it remapped, or a stage 1? Is there a more suitable choice for these pipes other than the Lloydz controller. As you can tell I'm new to the aftermarket exhaust game so any and all help is appreciated.

Thanks
I misunderstood your post, now I have to call the FBI and say never mind.

·
Registered
76 Posts
I have the Atom Bombs. I like them. No need for a reflash or fuel controller. I have the Victory performance filter, removed the rubber strip and disconnected the O2 sensor. There's a slight popping on up shifts but nothing bad. If you're planning additional engine mods, then get the Power Commander V. The pipes have a nice rumble but are not annoyingly loud.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)