Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I’m new to the Victory world, just bought a 2017 Cross Country. So far I have put about six hundred miles on it and love it so far. The only problem I have had is a few days ago the check engine light came on and has stayed on. I checked the screen for the error code but it is not displaying one. I already checked the battery cables after reading that they can cause some weird electrical issues if they are loose. I’m trying to avoid having to take it somewhere to have it hooked to a scan tool because the closest place is over an hour away from me. Just looking for ideas of things to check if someone could point me in ge right direction.

·
Registered
302 Posts
So I’m new to the Victory world, just bought a 2017 Cross Country. So far I have put about six hundred miles on it and love it so far. The only problem I have had is a few days ago the check engine light came on and has stayed on. I checked the screen for the error code but it is not displaying one. I already checked the battery cables after reading that they can cause some weird electrical issues if they are loose. I’m trying to avoid having to take it somewhere to have it hooked to a scan tool because the closest place is over an hour away from me. Just looking for ideas of things to check if someone could point me in ge right direction.
Did you remove one or both O2 sensors? These bikes require a special dummy resistor that goes into the O2 lead to fool the bike into thinking they are still plugged in.

·
12,984 Posts
Smith295
If the light is on dealer should check it for free under warranty.
read over how to check oil. Vic's are not like other bikes.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5