Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Got my 2014 CCT into the dealership yesterday and they opened the side case to discover a totally destroyed clutch. This has me totally baffled. I've been riding street bikes since 1969, only once in all my years had a clutch problem and I've had bikes where I've put well over 60k with no problem. I've got just over 2k on this bike.

The parts are on backorder which means the bike will be down at least until 6/18. They did order as a bike down status.

Attachments

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
WOW! Is the replacement going to be done under warrantee?
So far there's no indication that it won't. Based on the fact the bike has just over 2k on it and the amount of damage I'd think they would say something failed and didn't wear. To get that much damage something had to go bad. I'm not that rough on my bikes...

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
WTF !!! This does not instill large quantities of reliability in my mind . Hope this is a one time failure in this instance ... Sorry this happened to you .:(

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
I hope no metal chips F**ked up the insides of your motor ....

·
Super Moderator
6,374 Posts
WTF !!! This does not instill large quantities of reliability in my mind . Hope this is a one time failure in this instance ... Sorry this happened to you .
I tend not to take it to that extreme. Yes, that looks like catastrophic failure, but this is also the first time I've seen or heard of it. If it was chronic, I think we would have seen more examples of it. Fear not!

However, I hope this gets resolved quickly.

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
I tend not to take it to that extreme. Yes, that looks like catastrophic failure, but this is also the first time I've seen or heard of it. If it was chronic, I think we would have seen more examples of it. Fear not!

However, I hope this gets resolved quickly.