Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All,

Appreciate if anyone has one..sparky by trade and have always done diagnosis mods, using schematics...

would be great to have one in my bike directory..

Cheers,

Derek thumb upthumb up

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Bump..anyone....

Especially looking at horn circuitry as i have installed a Screaming banshee horn, which will work, when i disconnect the stock horn, but wont work when stock horn is connected...

Sparky by trade, but used to working with schematics..

Cheers,

Derek:)

·
Administrator
5,947 Posts
Bump..anyone....

Especially looking at horn circuitry as i have installed a Screaming banshee horn, which will work, when i disconnect the stock horn, but wont work when stock horn is connected...

Sparky by trade, but used to working with schematics..

Cheers,

You cannot have both the stock horn and the Screaming Banshee hooked up in parallel. The relay for the Banshee will not supply enough current for both.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi Crossroads,

Thanks for the quick reply.
i have the banshee horn wired via the electronic control unit that screaming banshee supply as part of the kit..

I would post the schematic, but dont have access to an upload site..

link to instructions here

http://screaming-banshee.com/how-to-install

I have followed and all seems wired to plan.

The stock horn will work when pushing the horn button, and technically the control units picks up a signal from the the stock horn after a .25 or .5 programmable delay and then fires the screaming banshee and the stock horn together.

If i physically push the front cone of the stock horn , so that it wont work, the banshee kicks straight in.

The screaming Banshee control unit connects directly to the Battery (fused) to power the horn i assume when it senses a signal, and then provides power to the banshee via a seperate cable..