Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
1,228 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious how many of you are ex-Venture owners and what your opinion is of the XCT,and also what are your thoughts NOW on the old Venture?

Here's mine...I bought a 2009 Venture...it was a TANK. Great motor, but a TANK to ride. Of course the dash console was/is so RETRO for all the wrong reasons.

Now...I love my XCT. Period, not qualifiers, no excuses...best bike I have ever owned (and I have been riding since 1979).

Wally

·
Registered
304 Posts
Close, 4 Venture's- all first gen's, good bikes, over 500,000 miles on the bunch, decided didn't like the new style, bought a 1600 Nomad, it was a real Road Turd, however better than the new style Venture. Just got the XCT- Ima thinkin this thing is hands down a better bike! It's better than the old first gen Venture- but then it's 26 years newer than my last Venture!

·
Premium Member
141 Posts
Kept my 2008 RSV when I brought the 2012 XCT. RSV is over 100,000 miles and going strong. BUBs on the RSV, sounds much better than stock XCT. Stock RSV sounded better than XCT. RSV smoother, not so much cruising, but huge difference under acceleration. Even mild acceleration. Transmission, RSV wins. Key location and steering lock, RSV wins again. Kick stand kill switch. Helmet locks on RSV. Trunk latch, again RSV. Loved the five year unlimited mileage warrantee of the RSV. Luggage capacity goes to the XCT. Like riding American, especially Minnesotan! Would buy another XCT in a second. Loved the RSVs but after three of them and an original Venture it was time to move on.

·
Registered
12,160 Posts