Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I have been researching and need some help before I attack this situation.
I debaffled my exhaust and love the way it sounds, but I understand that I might have lost back pressure. I read somewhere that a bolt inside the pipe will help getting back some of the BP.
Can someone guide me thru this?
thanks in advance.

·
Registered
189 Posts
Hi, I have been researching and need some help before I attack this situation.
I debaffled my exhaust and love the way it sounds, but I understand that I might have lost back pressure. I read somewhere that a bolt inside the pipe will help getting back some of the BP.
Can someone guide me thru this?
thanks in advance.
I'ts a wives tale. 4 stroke engines don't require the back pressure like 1990's 2 strokes did. You did open your exhaust up.. so more air out, more air in... more air more fuel. I have been running debaffled exhaust for 5 years with a VFC and Lloydz intake filter. No issues. The head pipe on XC and XR have the cats in the head pipe.

People have added all kinds of things to their debaffled to make it sound different or stop backfiring. A good tune stops the backfiring. Adding items or baffles will just change the note and disrupt the flow.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok, so I dont have to worry about messing anything up for lack of back pressure then?
A fuel tuner, timing wheel and air filter are my next mods. I accept suggestions from more experienced members on this matter....

Also was debating about the Air Valve, but I read too many posts that suggests that is not worth it.

Thanks again for the quick response.

·
Registered
189 Posts