Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an off-the-wall question. I've riden bikes off and on for years now and I know about wearing appropriate clothing (helmet, jeans/ chaps, jacket, boots...)But, I am looking at a Hammer and would use it almost daily (weather permitting) The issue is, I'm an architect and work in an office. I dont usually wear a suit and tie, but almost every day is "business casual" which is usually khakis with dress shoes. I know that not every one on here who rides works in a welding shop, so there has got to be other business types out there. How do you guys handle the dress code issue???

·
Administrator
5,978 Posts
I have an off-the-wall question. I've riden bikes off and on for years now and I know about wearing appropriate clothing (helmet, jeans/ chaps, jacket, boots...)But, I am looking at a Hammer and would use it almost daily (weather permitting) The issue is, I'm an architect and work in an office. I dont usually wear a suit and tie, but almost every day is "business casual" which is usually khakis with dress shoes. I know that not every one on here who rides works in a welding shop, so there has got to be other business types out there. How do you guys handle the dress code issue???
I wear business casual everyday and ride everyday to work (except when it rains, which is hardly ever where I live). I ride with a light jacket over, which goes in my saddle bag once I park. If it's a hot day, I ride in my dress shirt. I am an engineer and sometimes I carry plans rolled up in my saddle bag - 24x36 plans fit like a glove... thumb up

·
Registered
851 Posts
Same here, business casual everyday. I do wear the heavier style dress slacks. Deep down I know that it won't help me THAT much but hey, it makes me feel a little better. Normally I were a Polo style shirt but have worn a shirt and tie as well. For boots I wear semi-dressy harness ones like these

·
Premium Member