Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
427 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok I've pretty much read most the threads on these two but I want to hear from people that have tried both on their bikes. Which one would you recommend? I only have a single disc upfront so stock pads really suck as do the stock tires(that will probably change soon). Ride 2up about 1/3rd of the time.

·
Registered
329 Posts
My EBCs stop GREAT but do dust more than stock (and from what I have read, Lyndall).

I guess it's more important to me to stop faster than not clean my rims more often

·
Registered
12,296 Posts
I have no experience with Lyndall, but I can tell you that the EBCs are waaay better than stock.

·
Registered
1,845 Posts
I have the EBC to pads as well and also like them a lot, you do get more noise out of them but they do stop much better than stock. All that said I wouldn't think twice about using Lyndall brakes, usually a bit pricey but are for the most part top of the line pads. I have used them in the past on sport bikes...

·
Premium Member
8,946 Posts
Lyndals are dearer but you get what you pay for.
Excellent brakes with a progressive feel.

·
Registered
180 Posts
First off they are both excellent brakes. Both made in the USA!!
In my experience on sport bikes the Lyndalls had less fade as they heated up so riding aggressively wasn't so much an issue. Track riding is where the Lyndalls shine.
The EBC HH Sintered is what I currently run on all my bikes. Excellent stopping power, much better feel than stock brakes and they are a tiny bit cheaper. Oh yeah did I mention they are made in the USA!!
ImageUploadedByMO Free1428809990.776727.jpg

Either one you choose I'm pretty sure you'll be happy with.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
31 Posts
Best brakes