Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,
I fell in love with the Magnum X-1 and after much debate decided to pull the trigger. I pick it up on Friday and cant wait. I loved my Kawasaki Vaquero but have to admit the X-1 really pops. I got my mod list started (which is typical for every bike or car I've ever owned). On my list is cams, controller, exhaust, some sort of wind control, passenger backrest. I got a great deal on the Platinum white 2017 along with a bunch of Arlen Ness goodies: Boards, pegs, air cover, grips, engine cover and mini apes. Cant wait to pick it up and ride!

·
Premium Member
6,199 Posts
Welcome mate, can't wait to see the picture when you get the bike....

Andre using TaPaTaLk

·
Registered
83 Posts
Welcome & congratulations. I'm a Victory rookie myself and just came from a Kawasaki Vulcan 900. Was considering a new leftover 2016 Vaquero, I think Kawasaki makes a very reliable machine. It was very much a back and forth decision because of Victory ending production, but my CCT is just as easy to handle as my 900 was and I'm glad I made my choice. I'll consider myself very lucky if I'm even still able to ride in 10 more years.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome. I appreciate it. Apparently I cant post pics yet. Usually forums require a certain number of posts before a person can post pics.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome & congratulations. I'm a Victory rookie myself and just came from a Kawasaki Vulcan 900. Was considering a new leftover 2016 Vaquero, I think Kawasaki makes a very reliable machine. It was very much a back and forth decision because of Victory ending production, but my CCT is just as easy to handle as my 900 was and I'm glad I made my choice. I'll consider myself very lucky if I'm even still able to ride in 10 more years.