Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
693 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So curious if anyone could give me some info here. Just picked up a 2011 Cross Roads and would like it if it sounded better than my wife's sewing machine. :)

I have experience with pipes, but they'll all have been full sets. I've never bothered with a processor since the backfire was so minimal and seldom, plus I never did anything else. Probably going to do the same thing here. But, I have no experience with Slip-Ons. Does the flash HAVE to be done? Or does that just make things run cleaner? And does it matter what I do? i.e. if I have someone just recore vs getting something like RPWs?

Also, I don't plan on doing anything else really, performance wise outside of maybe a better filter (but not a different intake). Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
554 Posts
The answers you may read will run the gamut of yes, no, maybe etc..

Here are my .02 cents. With just slip ons you do not need to do anything. It will run better with a flash, or fuel controller. You will see even more improvement with the fuel controller if you add a filter kit. Still don't have to have one but it does perform better.

·
Registered
693 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's kind of what I was figuring, but wanted to make sure it won't cause any issues. If I do it, I'll put them on and get a better filter. Then, I'll get it flashed down the road.

·
13,003 Posts
What does a flash cost and is it worth it or would a guy be father a head by saving the money and buying a controller :confused:

·
Registered
693 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
What does a flash cost and is it worth it or would a guy be father a head by saving the money and buying a controller :confused: