Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
784 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I was wondering, if there are any folding boards for the XCT. It seems strange to me that Victory has seen fit to put rigid boards on the bike. Are the floor boards the first point of contact? Am I missing something? Do I need to find a set of curb feelers?
I'm new to this whole cruiser type machine thing and hope I can adapt well. There will probably be plenty of dumb questions to follow, so thanks for being patient.

Cheers

·
Registered
1,071 Posts
I was wondering, if there are any folding boards for the XCT. It seems strange to me that Victory has seen fit to put rigid boards on the bike. Are the floor boards the first point of contact? Am I missing something? Do I need to find a set of curb feelers?
I'm new to this whole cruiser type machine thing and hope I can adapt well. There will probably be plenty of dumb questions to follow, so thanks for being patient.

Cheers
this is the place to ask .lots of great people that have put up
with a lot of dumb ?'s from me. i came from a vtx to a cross roads.
quite a jump--irv

·
Registered
2,699 Posts
There are other options (aftermarket) for floorboards but the fit and function is the same as OEM. If your are leaning in a corner the floorboards will scrape before anything else and if you start to wear through them you can get extra thick hardened floorboard bottoms from Victory Police Motorcycles.

·
Registered
50 Posts
There are other options (aftermarket) for floorboards but the fit and function is the same as OEM. If your are leaning in a corner the floorboards will scrape before anything else and if you start to wear through them you can get extra thick hardened floorboard bottoms from Victory Police Motorcycles.
Check out victorypolicemotorcycles.com website. Under the "other" drop down menu look at "products. The floorboards mentioned are there.