Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK... I didn't see one started here or really close to the top in the history so why not.

I'm a musician... a working one, I'm never going to make it big but I play for decent money and the fun of it. I kind of like a lot of music, Opera, Classical, Rock, Blues, Metal, even older rap when it was good... now it seems like most of the crap is stolen and sampled. SO just wanted to see what everyone is listening to... maybe some lesser known bands than your normal top 100 classic rock hits.

Couple of my favorite bands...
Social Distortion. Classic blue collar rock

Nekromantix Necro-billy... this song has that classic rockabilly western structure, except it rocks out at the end and is about zombie hookers.... fun for all.

Rammstein - probably one of the best industrial metal groups ever to exsist.

I was going to post another one besides Rammstein but honestly I think that almost 90% of people would be offended by them...

ALRIGHT WHAT DO YOU GOT! I'm not here to piss on what people like, just like to see what else is out there!

·
Registered
12,320 Posts
I like anything that leaves a melody in my head so I can hum or whistle it after it has ended. I'm big on the old standards for that reason and because I can understand the lyrics and the lyrics aren't screamed or yelled at me. I do like my hearing and make every effort to protect it.
I have a "stump the piano player" tune that only one musician knew in over 50 years of me asking. Without looking it up, I'll bet you don't know "Celery Stalks at Midnight."

·
Registered
742 Posts
I listen to almost everything from Hildegard Von Bingen to Dave Brubeck to Tool... Grew up on Classic Rock and branched out from there. Favorite Opera is Puccini's La boheme. Favorite post punk band, being from D.C., is Fugazi. Just got done listening to White Stripes "Icky Thump."

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)