Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright so I finally got my Hacker Rippers on yesterday and also installed my PCV. So figured I should do a little review.

Hacker Rippers

http://www.hackercustomexhaust.com/products/product253.html

Fit and finish- I went with all black. I am no expert but man everything seems great, IMO fit and finish is outstanding. I used the stock header gaskets and everything sealed up tight with no leaking. These also use the stock exhaust mounting bracket so no cutting is required.

Sound - Dawn awesome, very deep and very loud. these are loud pipes that are sure to piss of the neighbors.

Price - I got the military discount from Hacker which is huge and made these about the cheapest pipes on the market for me. I love supporting companies that support the military.

Popping and backfire Nothing bad at all to report. I was scared it was going to be bad but there is hardly nothing at all to report on this front.

Overall I could not be more pleased with this purchase, great pipes at a great price.

Power Commander V

Let me start off by saying that I order this from http://www.fuelmotousa.com/ and I am so glad I did. Thanks to the guy on this forum who mentioned them.

Price Fuel Moto gave me an awesome price, well below what LLoydz is priced at so this was a good deal IMO.

Install A huge pain in the ass. Actually it was all very simple until I hit the connection on the front jug. Unless you are removing the stock airbox there is virtually no room to get in their and remove the old plug and install the new one. I worked on this one connection for about an hour. I would have been done in 15 minutes if not for that damn connection.

Drive ability perfect, feels as smooth as stock.

Overall With Fuelmotousa.com loading one of their custom maps before they sent it to me its perfect I could not ask for more.