Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
290 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's nice to see the Hammer S return for 2016.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I've been tossing around the idea of buying a new Hammer for about eight months......having a hard time pulling the trigger though. I was looking at the 2015 Hammer 8 Ball, but the closest dealer is 200 miles away and when I went for a factory demo ride this past June they didn't have a Hammer to ride and I wasn't too thrilled with the Gunner. The motor however was unbelievable though, so much more than my 1300 VTX (Honda). Well now I have seen the photos of the new Hammer S, with dual gauges, dual front disks, and that sweet Cobra optional 2-1 exhaust, I have an itch to buy again really bad. Love the colour scheme too!

I note that you have a Hammer and I believe your bike will be almost the same as the new 2016 Hammer S, and would love to hear your thoughts regarding fit/finish, reliability, and all negative and positive comments alike that you would share.

Thanks Cobra

·
Registered
632 Posts
I note that you have a Hammer and I believe your bike will be almost the same as the new 2016 Hammer S, and would love to hear your thoughts regarding fit/finish, reliability, and all negative and positive comments alike that you would share.

Thanks Cobra
This month Motorcycle consumer news has a road test on the 16 hammer, Might be worth a read.....

·
Registered
290 Posts
Discussion Starter #5