Victory Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,237 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do they fit?
Is it do-able ?
Given interchangeability of Vic parts is quite good a friend asked me this yesterday, and to be honest.
I don't know🙄
Anyone out there know?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Do they fit?
Is it do-able ?
Given interchangeability of Vic parts is quite good a friend asked me this yesterday, and to be honest.
I don't know🙄
Anyone out there know?
I believe it is? I’m new to owning victory but I just bought a 2006 Jackpot that seems to have a bunch of various victory parts on it from a guy. It’s a Jackpot but has a Hammer rear fender and a Metzleler 280/35/18 tire on a 11” custom rim. I don’t know if you could fit that on a standard jackpot without it rubbing everything?

·
Premium Member
6,877 Posts
Do they fit?
Is it do-able ?
I don't know
Anyone out there know?
He will need a front pulley and pulley cover also

Vic parts are known to be easily exchangeble look at your and my front forks ..

Sent from my CPH1937 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
580 Posts
I believe it is? I’m new to owning victory but I just bought a 2006 Jackpot that seems to have a bunch of various victory parts on it from a guy. It’s a Jackpot but has a Hammer rear fender and a Metzleler 280/35/18 tire on a 11” custom rim. I don’t know if you could fit that on a standard jackpot without it rubbing everything?
Jackpot already had the 250 rear from the factory. the fender swap is fairly common although most of the time its the Hammer riders who swap to the Jackpot fender because it comes down lower and has a much more comfy passenger seat. but if memory serves, i believe the rear fender supports also need to be widened to accommodate the rear fender and allow the fat tire to sit in there. i believe the frames are similar up to the swingarm mounting point and then after that its different.

this might help....