Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just traded a 2010 Ultra Classic in for a 2014 XCT Blue/silver. I pick it up Saturday and can't wait to put some miles on her. The Harley had 85,000 on her and was a good bike but the Victory looks like a better choice for the long haul.

I am a retired veteran (4 years Marines, 20 Army) and flew UH-60 Blackhawks most of my career. Now I work simulations here at Fort Rucker. Looking forward to participating in this forum. cheers

·
Premium Member
6,193 Posts
Mate, so you had a nice shopping day and bought a XCT, nice one thumb up

Welcome and enjoy the reading and planning cheers

·
Premium Member
8,946 Posts
Welcome to the forum Borrec, I think you'll enjoy flying your Victory!

·
Registered
1,414 Posts
Welcome to the forum and thank you for your service.
I came to Victory as a HD convert myself. I traded my 2011 FLTRU, Road Glide Ultra, for my 2013 Vision. I can tell you that after a year I am definitely sold on my Vic. I had that RGU in the shop about once a month for warranty claims over the 18 months that I owned it which is a part of what drove me to look for an alternative. The last straw was when my dealer told me that a turn signal system failure was my own fault for allowing the bike to get wet. When I checked his story with another nearby dealer they agreed. Come on, its a motorcycle and it is going to get wet, I ride it and don't just park it in front of some hangout. So far I have had a single claim on my Vic warranty in a year when I ruined the starter clutch by driving at 15F. It seems there is a weakness in the Vic starter clutches at low temperatures. If you search for starter clutch failures on Victories, all that Google comes up with are cold weather failures.

·
Registered
2,699 Posts
Welcome to the Victory Forums, congrats on the XCT, and thank you for your service!