Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello to all,
A quick intro - I've been riding for 30 years and have always owned the Asian brand bikes. I recently sold two of my four bikes and intended on buying a 2010 Kawasaki C-14 Concours or Connie but then I stopped by a Victory dealer and saw a 2010 Vision 8 Ball. Damn, that is a sharp bike and the new Cross Country is pretty sharp too. The balance of the Vision impressed me as well as the ergos. At 6'2", 240 lbs. I just felt at home right away.
So why not buy it? My style of riding is nothing like what the Vision offers. I currently ride a '08 CBR1000RR and '07 RWB VFR and they both handle like a dream but 5-6 hours in the saddle has me feeling every one of my 47 years. So here are a few questions and I'm sorry if they have been beat to death. If I go the route of the Vision, I will post up pics ASAP. Thanks for the advice, 2-4-Life

Reliability - How do the Victory bikes hold up?
Happy riders? Overall, are you glad you bought a Victory and would you do it again?
Service needs - How is the servicing prices?
Any Vision 8 Ball owners want to pass along some advice?

Thanks again gang! thumb up

·
The Diamond
4,001 Posts
Welcome to the VF.

Victory's are pretty much bullet proof.

Adjustments? I laugh at you sir! LOL Pretty much non existent.

Oil change (tranny and engine share the oil), tires, and you are done.

Put in a set of cams and Lloydz intake plate and a tuner with an exhaust and your going to notice a big HP and TQ jump.

Personally I don't have a Vision but everyone I've talked to and heard from LOVES theirs!

Of course you won't get the crotch rocket performance and handling but the Vision IMO is the closest to a tour/sport bike combo you can get.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the VF.

Victory's are pretty much bullet proof.

Adjustments? I laugh at you sir! LOL Pretty much non existent.