Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had my 2012 Vegas 8-Ball for over 6 years now. Picked up a 2015 CCT a couple of years ago [pre-owned, but practically like new] for the longer road trips with my wife. I've no complaints about Victory, other than those darn self-cancelling turn signals!!! Does anyone out there feel the way I do? Any suggestions on how to either modify the system to make them NON-self-cancelling? Replace the turn signal relay, perhaps? Thanks!

·
Registered
12,151 Posts
I have been riding since 1952 and did back flips when I got my first bike with self cancelling turn signals. I have ridden with many who did not have them and wished they did, but no one has ever complained about having them and wished they didn't. You are the first! I guess congratulations are in order. You can push the button in and stop the signals.
Oh, and welcome to this forum. A lot of good guys here with a lot of good info.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply, RICZ.... I wouldn't have an issue with this particular feature (it is a smart idea, after all), if the signal didn't turn off 1-2 seconds after turning it on! Most times, it behaves this way, at other times, it will stay on for what seems like a fairly long time, until eventually I have to push the switch to turn it off. Many times, I've found myself entering traffic on the freeway, thinking I'm making drivers immediately behind me aware of my presence and intentions [of lane changes and such], when, in fact, I am not. As bikers, we all can appreciate any extra lights [blinking amber, etc.] we can get to make ourselves more visible to others on the road. I have no problem with cancelling the signal myself...I'm not one of those who cruise down the highway, eternally turning one way or the other!

·
Super Moderator
6,371 Posts
I HATE the self-cancelling turn signals. At least give us the option to disable it!

·
Registered