Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I'm new to this forum so here is my intro. I started riding in 2006 and always really liked the look of the Victories. My first bike was a 2001 750 Honda Shadow ACE because it was affordable and available at the time. Last summer I went to our local dealerships demo days and finally got to ride a Victory along with another Honda and a Kawasaki. The Victory was a 2011 Cross Roads which was a little more than I was looking for but at least it gave me a feel for these bikes and enabled me to make up my mind. So last week I bought a 2007 Victory Vegas pictured below. I'm trying to contain my excitement because as you can see I've got about two month of winter left before I can ride it.

·
Registered
1,499 Posts
Welcome to the Forums! If that bike is within eye shot of ya, it's gonna be a long winter!!!! Nice looking ride! Lot's of great info here and you def bought a great machine! Any projects or upgrades you doing while waiting on the snow to clear???

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The pipes are already stage one so I'll probably leave them as they are. I do really like these LED signals. http://www.mbwmotorcycle.com/products/Vegas.html The fronts would be fine but I've got a bit of a dilemma with the rear because I'd have to mount the license plate some other way. I want to keep the saddlebags on so a side mount probably won't work. If there is a bracket that would still allow me to have the plate on the rear fender that would be ideal.

·
Registered
124 Posts