Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a new member here from Portland, OR. Currently I'm between bikes, as I just sold my V Star last week. And that leads me to the reason for joining the Victory forums. I'm looking at a few different bikes to buy, but the one that I cant stop thinking about is an 02 v92tc deluxe.
A little about myself, I've been riding for about 5 years. I'm also a MSF instructor, teaching all these new riders how to not become a statistic is really quite rewarding.
I look forward to learning from the forums here, as well as passing on any knowledge I may be able to offer.

·
Premium Member
537 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Transition myself from a Vstar 1100 to a Victory XC. Good luck on your quest for a Victory. Ride Safe!

·
Premium Member
46 Posts
welcome friend. I'm sure you'll find all the info you need to make a good choice.cheers

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the warm welcomes. I'm seeing a lot of good info on here already, and I don't even have any tech questions yet.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was curious if anyone can identify these saddlebags, and if they're worth a damn. Plus I'm practicing on posting pics here:)

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yup, you read that right. In the 5 years I've been riding I have logged over 80k miles seat time. I feel that seat time trumps years riding any day. For seasonal riders, depending on climate, you're lucky to get 2-3kmiles a year. I ride year round, with exceptions made for snow and ice, averaging 15k per year commuting, and several thousands on road trips. And that's why I'm upgrading to a Victory.