Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I just joined the forum yesterday so I could learn a little more about the XC and the XCT as they have both caught my eye.
I currently ride a 2008 VTX1800 but I am looking for something with some wind protection and storage and I like what I see with Victory.
Sooooo....., today I went by the local dealer here which happened to have a demo trailer sitting in the parking lot. I told myself,"You are just here to look. Nothing more. Don't ride one.".........
Damn, that was a smooth riding bike!
Now I just have to figure out which to get and how to pay for it.

·
Registered
124 Posts
wecome LT.DAN, preey cool forum here, you will learn alot from these guys, all you have to do is ask and thay just jump in, wish i could help you with your choice but i am still learning myself, and having fun doing it, well off to the gazebo for a beer cheers

·
Premium Member
2,317 Posts
wecome LT.DAN, preey cool forum here, you will learn alot from these guys, all you have to do is ask and thay just jump in, wish i could help you with your choice but i am still learning myself, and having fun doing it, well off to the gazebo for a beer cheers
Dam, Schlep. While I admire your dedication and consistency, 5:33 seems early to be tossing them down.:rolleyes:

·
Premium Member
180 Posts
Welcome to the forum Lt Dan. I own a 2010 XC in midnight cherry and its the sweetest bike I've ever had the pleasure to ride! Quick response, great handling, and IMHO the best lookin bike on the road! The only issue has been wind buffeting that apparently comes up from the wing shaped highway bars. As I understand it, this is not an issue with the XC tour model. I would suggest that you ride both if you haven't already. Enjoy! And by the way, I'm also in the upstate so if you're ever lookin for a wing man...

·
Registered
124 Posts