Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!

My name is Arnie. I'm a retired sailor (US Navy) living in northern NY. I've owned a variety of motorcycles in the last 30 years and recently (July) bought myself a 2010 Kingpin. It has certainly put alot of the fun back in riding. So much so that I bought my wife a 2011 Vegas 8 Ball. She's loving it!

·
Registered
579 Posts
Welcome to the party.

Upstate New York has some beautiful riding. I've been to Americade over in Lake George a couple times, always a great ride.

Sounds nice having 2 Vic's in the garage. My gal still rides her VTX when we're not on tour, maybe I can get her to switch when its time for her to get a new bike.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Welcome to-the-board.

I am new to Victory bikes myself , only had mine for a little over a year and 13,000 miles. So far all I can say is it's been great.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks everyone. Sadly, I think the Vics are under their blankets for the next 4 or 5 months. Woke up to 11 degrees with an expected high of 38. I don't hesitate to start a ride at 38 degrees or even 30 but it needs to get to 50 at least later in the day! Forecast is for a couple inches of the white stuff tonight. Yuck!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Question

Can anyone enlighten me to why all of a sudden I can only post threads and replies in a select few places?? I can't even reply to threads I've started in other parts of the forums.

·
Registered
579 Posts
New rules to help prevent forum spam.

Once you clear 5 posts, you should be able to post anywhere. You have now cleared your 5.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Maybe it's five "new" posts since the rules were added? It's still telling me I can't reply to my own thread in another section! I've sent a message to the admins to see if there may be some other reason. In the mean time...one more post after this!!

·
Registered