Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Premium Member
234 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just purchased a brand new 2014 White XC and over the last week or so have been reading everything I can on here. Anyway I'm sure the answer to my question is yes but I will ask anyway.

Will doing the hole-saw mod on my exhaust void the warranty?

·
Premium Member
4,178 Posts
Not on warranty, but what sound are you looking for? I did this to mine and it was no where near what i wanted, i ended up doing the thrush mod and am very happy with it.

Sent from Motorcycle.com App

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
ya, I started with that too and wasn't happy with it. Did the Thrush mod and liked that but I'm a crappy welder and I started getting leaks where they shouldn't be so, scrapped that and now have a set of D&Ds ... now these I like but, they are loud when you get on it (at least in my ears).

I still have another set of stock muffs so may just hone my welding skills and tackle the thrush mod again. ya, I prefer the DIY method even if I mess up ... after all, that's how ya learn, right?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Well I did ithe mod and I am quite pleased with it so it is obviously highly subjective. You will have to try it and see or find someone who has and listen to their bike. I like the sound and can still appreciate my sound system.

Andy

·
Premium Member
978 Posts
I've heard a couple variations of the holes saw/ pound a rod through the baffles mods. Neither sound too hot to me. I did the thrush mod on mine and my buddies bike. We both have had compliments on them. As stated already though, you do need a welder to do the thrush pipes

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
I like the sound and can still appreciate my sound system.

Andy
ya, once I got past the "punched hole" mod, my sound system began to get all kinds of static and weird "thump thump" sounds... hate it now!

:ltr: :crzy: :ltr: ;) (just messin with ya)