Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. Was thinking of adding a windshield on my 05 kingpin. Ive never been into the full batwing or 20+ inch windshields. Id rather keep it to a minimum.

Any opinion on either of these windshields.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-2875581-2874679-VICTORY-17-WINDSHIELD-MOUNTS-KINGPIN-HAMMER-2004-2012-/180809827789#vi-content

or

ones a 17 inch screen the other a superfly 12 inch.

Understanding that 17 is going to give more protection to wind, BUT will either of these 2 windshields ACTUALLy make a difference to helping me with head and neck movement in windy conditions.

cheers

·
Registered
40 Posts
I'm no expert on this subject since I just bought my bike 2 days ago. The Kingpin is the first bike I've owned with a windshield, and is the first bike I've ridden with a windshield.
One thing I can tell you for sure, at 60mph and above, I get some kind of turbulence that shakes my head really fast. If I lean down a bit it goes away. I'm not sure how tall my windshield is, but I can look over the top in normal riding position. Hope this helps some.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Kingpin windshield