Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well after a couple of months of debate and back and forth, I am finally picking up a 2014 Cross Roads Classic Wednesday. I appreciate all of you that responded to my various posts as it was a big help. Due to various responses to some of those posts, I not only had to be willing to try a brand I have no experience with, but I had to do some soul searching and stop making excuses as well as many of you long time Harley riders can attest to.

I decided that I am at a stage in life where I cannot worry about what others may think or my own status / ego, I want a nice looking bike that will perform, be reliable and one that I can maintain myself, so the Cross Roads it is. I still like Harley's as they make a good motorcycle, I think it's just time for a change. Maybe I'll bump into some of you on the road and we'll have a beer! cheers

·
Registered
837 Posts
As one of those "long time Harley guys" I think you will have a short memory of your Harley. After nearly 2 years my HD buds still like to give me a hard time. Sitting around a table during bike week a while back, the 4 of them were trying to goad me into a debate, when I reminded them that I had owned more Harleys than ALL of them combined and had been riding longer than all of them combined and that fact qualified me to choose the bike that I thought was the best! That kind of ended the discussion. :D In fact, I really enjoy riding the only Victory in ANY group! It makes the statement that I can think for myself and say I have excellent taste at the same time. thumb up Enjoy cheers

·
Registered
79 Posts
I rode Harley's for years and it was hard to make the switch. 90% of my buddies still ride Harley's and that also made it tough to take the plunge. But honestly I love my XC and I have no desire to go back. After you do a few mods to make it your own you won't regret your choice. Good luck an enjoy the new ride.

·