Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
827 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My brother owns a Victory Dealership and he gave me a deal I could not refuse. I got a NEW 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour. This is only the second new vehicle I have ever bought. The first was a 1977 FXE. I put 230,000 on it. I have been riding Harleys for 35 years. I was a little wild before, but now I want something with some major comfort and this new Victory is definitely comfortable.
Here is a few pics.

Here are a few before I put some chrome on it.

The backrest will get put on tomorrow and handlebars and a Madstad windshield brackets are on order. I also have an appointment for Mr. Ed's Moto for a custom seat in March. That will make my mobile easychair close to ready for the long roads ahead. KEN

·
Premium Member
489 Posts
Welcome!!! Beautiful bike! Nice to see another Oregonian on here!!! I need to make my appt for Mr. Ed's too...

I hope you love the bike like I love mine--only about 2 weeks ahead of you!

Take care!

·
Registered
827 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome!!! Beautiful bike! Nice to see another Oregonian on here!!! I need to make my appt for Mr. Ed's too...

I hope you love the bike like I love mine--only about 2 weeks ahead of you!

Take care!
Mr. Ed's is booking out about 2 months right now. I pick March so I can get my bars and other mod's in order. I'm putting the Utopia Backrest on tomorrow evening after work. And it is supposed to be mostly dry on Friday and Saturday, so I will be detouring around rain clouds.

·
Premium Member
489 Posts
Mr. Ed's is booking out about 2 months right now. I pick March so I can get my bars and other mod's in order. I'm putting the Utopia Backrest on tomorrow evening after work. And it is supposed to be mostly dry on Friday and Saturday, so I will be detouring around rain clouds.