Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

I just bought my first Victory today and I thought I'd join a community of like minded people.

I'm new to the world of cruiser style bikes. I've only ever ridden sport bikes and since I'm through with taking it dry from the public insurance company each year I traded in my 2012 Suzuki GSX-R600 and bought a 2012 Victory Hardball. She's purdy! I'll try and post some pics at some point but I'm assuming there is some sort of post limit before I can do that?

Anyway, I'm really looking forward to learning what I can from all of you and fewer leg cramps while riding!

·
Premium Member
234 Posts
Welcome from lower Alabama!

Your Vic isn't going to be nearly as fast as your Suzuki, but you will not find a lack in riding enjoyment. Moving to a cruiser, you will, most likely, enjoy riding even more. Happy riding out there! cheers

·
Premium Member
6,015 Posts
Nice one mate, 2 posts and you can paste / drag pictures just reply to this post

2012? How many miles & what mods ?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome from lower Alabama!

Your Vic isn't going to be nearly as fast as your Suzuki, but you will not find a lack in riding enjoyment. Moving to a cruiser, you will, most likely, enjoy riding even more. Happy riding out there!
I was never big into track days so the majority of my riding was city with a little country. It began as a need for speed and now it's turned into just a love for riding.

Nice one mate, 2 posts and you can paste / drag pictures just reply to this post

2012? How many miles & what mods ?
~8k km and for mods the previous owner only added a tall windshield and passenger floorboards.

I'm sure I'll do a few things to it myself down the road.

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
Welcome to Victory , and the forum too !cheers

·
Premium Member
8,699 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,699 Posts
Welcome to the GOOD side!!