Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings,
My name is Mike (as the handle might indicate). I currently own a 2003 Honda VTX1300S and am contemplating the purchase of a Cross Country Tour, so I am here to ask some questions and get some information. I look forward to interacting with you all.

·
Registered
4,078 Posts
Welcome and ask away...There's like 1 or 2 members here that know what they're talking about..... :wink

·
Premium Member
2,136 Posts
Greetings,
My name is Mike (as the handle might indicate). I currently own a 2003 Honda VTX1300S and am contemplating the purchase of a Cross Country Tour, so I am here to ask some questions and get some information. I look forward to interacting with you all.
Welcome, ask away. You will get a answer to any question you have. Victory is a great motorcycle. I'm on my fourth, a 2011 Cross Country. I have been riding Victory's for 14 years.

·
Registered
12,296 Posts
There are some great looking XCTs on Victory Motorcycle Buy Sell and Trade on Facebook. Check it out, unless you have your eye on one already.

·
13,180 Posts
Hi Mike
don't be afraid to find a bike out of state and ride it home. 2011 and up have the new transmission gears but the bike remains the same as 2010.
Vic's are a good bike. Check around wherever you live and see if there is a shop that will work on them if you don't do your own work. By the way make sure you get the owners book and if you buy a new enough one from a private person you might be able to transfer the warranty for a fee

·
Registered
12,296 Posts
The real beauty of Victorys (aside from their dependability, great handling and comfort) is their simplicity, making it easy to maintain them. I do all my own work and have yet to find a fastener that's hard to get to. If you know which end of the screwdriver is the handle, you too can do it. All of it. There are a lot of how-to videos and this forum is here to help.

·
Registered