Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I installed Lloydz cams and timing wheel last week and got to go for a little ride this weekend. First impressions are great, the bike come out of the hole hard and keeps pulling. I have PC-V and AT so it might take a few more miles to get the tune dialed but it runs smoother the occasional popping is gone. In general the bike sounds different, the exhaust note seem a bit higher and not as raspy. But it will light the tire and pull the front wheel. I don't think my HD buddies are going to like it one bit.. Lol..

I'll probably run it on the Dyno at Street Vibs in Sept. just to see what it's doing.

If any one is on the fence about this mod, it is worth every penny. The install is straight forward thanks to the instructions post on here. I have a lot of mechanical experience (on yellow iron) but I think even a novice could complete this. Thanks phil for the detailed instructions.

·
13,033 Posts
did you change the timing on the PCV when you added Lloydz timing wheel

·
Premium Member
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
did you change the timing on the PCV when you added Lloydz timing wheel
Yes I did, I went 0 until 80%-100% then I added 2* asper what read here. It's not pinging so I might play with it some more.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Sorry to hijack thread but how did you hold timing wheel to torque center bolt to 17lbs/ft? I can't hold it to torque it...maybe I'm too weak...

·
Premium Member
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
And how much timing on the weel?

Would love to see your map and tables