Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
430 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody in Phoenix metro interested in a tech day?

I alluded to in another thread that I teach people to work on their BMW motorcycles to avoid the high cost of dealer services. I'm still learning my way around the Victory but I'm willing to host a tech day.
I've got a nice selection of tools, a lift, a couple of jacks for our bikes. a compressor and a little knowledge. I'm positive there's folks that know a hell of a lot more than me about these bikes and I'd love to learn more.

So what's a tech day you might be wondering? It's getting a few like minded people together for some simple maintenance tasks. Maybe your belt is squeaking, maybe you want to install a Lloyds timing wheel, some driving lights, etc. This a day to get together and do simple tasks. I don't mind someone doing an oil change, but you need to haul off the old oil. I also have a Nomar tire machine and static balancer. I'll do 1 set, but you're buying the beer and pizza for the group and removing the tires and hauling off the old tires.
This is not a day to do cams or heavy take apart motor maintenance ;)

This is as much a social event as a work day. it's always a lot of fun. It's starting to warm up here so maybe we want to do it in the Fall or we can do it in the Summer. I don't mind the heat.

So any interest? Post up.

·
Registered
597 Posts
At this time I am done with bike mods, but think it would be kool to come by and do like a meet and greet, or something?

·
Premium Member
430 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm still learning my way around the Victory. I'll be due for tires pretty soon. I'll post up when I do them, maybe some folks will want to come by and watch a tire change. I have a Nomar tire changer. When we did Speedblue's rear on his XR he showed me the rear suspension pivot pin that needs to be lubed when you pull the rear tire.