Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Premium Member
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gents'

I am calling it quits. After serving this great country in foreign lands. I am coming home for good in June. I have a job offer in Maui leaving the Big Island (Home of a Victory Dealership).

The good news is I will have to really maintain my ride myself. I am not a mechanic by trade unless you refer to removing people problems as a trade.

I am willing to teach myself the art of being a mechanic and I like the idea because I like history, and most books I read always about great men discuss how they fix their own problems.

I will be moving to Maui in July. My wife has an opportunity to work as well, so at this point the boss made up her mind.

What books do suggest I purchase as a library of resource?

I own a 2000 V92SC. The machine runs great and no need for immediate service. I don't want to give my bike to a Harley mechanic because I know they would be jealous.

Look forward to the responses!

One more question, I have rust on my Fork Caps - part number 5132437 - Where can I get black ones?

Thanks. I know this is going to be my #1 resource!

·
Registered
352 Posts